logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

FT 991a as a server
gm1cof
#1 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2019 4:26:08 AM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 2
Location: Scotland

Hi, is it possible to setup TRX Manager with TRX Pan as a server (using the shack local PC) and then connecting to it via another PC in the household lan (and also have TRX pan on the client)?

I have the same using a Icom 7300 using RS-BA1 but would prefer the FT991

BR Paul
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
admin
#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 23, 2019 2:39:27 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Posts: 363
Man
Location: Marcq en Baroeul (France)

Was thanked: 17 time(s) in 17 post(s)
Paul

Sorry, no. TRX Pan pan can be used with a I/Q output locally. The FT991 has not such output.

73, Laurent
Laurent F6DEX
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.045 seconds.