logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

YAESU ROTOR 2700SDX AND VER. 5.5.6
vela
#1 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2016 4:35:56 AM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 20
Man
Location: Pozuelo Alarcon - Madrid

Laurent

I´m using Transceiver Kenwood TS-990S , Ultrabeam antenna 6-20dx , SPE Expert 2k and Yaesu rotor mod. G2700SDX.

I downloaded the new version 5.5.6 and when I tried to rotate beam with my Yaesu rotor it don´t move at all.

My Yaesu rotor control box have an ERC-M USB card compatible with GS232A Yaesu protocol mounted inside the box that was full operative with the TRX-M ver. 5.0.5.

The COM rotor is COM4 with the FTDI new driver ( 9.3.2106 ).

When I´ve made the Rotor calibration with the ERC Service Tools all is fine ( settings : Protocol 232A,Com 4 Baudrate 9600 ).Antenna is pointed accordly with azimuth choiced and

back to park OK.

On TRX- M /Prefences Setup/Rotor 1 the settings are : Rotor md. Yaesu,Speed:4800 b (also 9600 tried) ,Inverse,Com 4.

It appear that the communication between Rotor and TRX-M must be not achieved (synchro ??).

Any idea?

Thanks

73´3 Jose
EA4APA
Sponsor
Note: We receive a commission from Amazon when you purchase via this link. It does not affect your cost. Thank you!
admin
#2 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2016 1:38:48 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Posts: 363
Man
Location: Marcq en Baroeul (France)

Was thanked: 17 time(s) in 17 post(s)
Vela

There is no change in the software as for rotor control (especially for Yaesu) since a lot of time (several years).

However, make sure "ROTOR 1" (not 2) is selected under Preferences/Transceiver/Rotator...misc (the same panel than for the linear).

I can connect your computer again if you wish to test the communications with the rotor (but next week end only with a schedule by mail)...

73, Laurent




Laurent F6DEX
vela
#3 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2016 2:16:25 PM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 20
Man
Location: Pozuelo Alarcon - Madrid


Thanks Laurent
I´ve sent to you an screenshot to info2016 some minutes ago.
Rotor 1 is on.
May be i must select one other COM port...?
OK
I will wait .
73.s Jose
EA4APA
admin
#4 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2016 2:19:42 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Posts: 363
Man
Location: Marcq en Baroeul (France)

Was thanked: 17 time(s) in 17 post(s)
HI Vela

I have your screenshoot, it is OK.. now you can send me a screen shoot of your setup screen and the DXCC window.

If I connect your computer (I have free time now) I will test the RS232 comm with the terminal. Now, one thing I remember is that ERC does not use a strictly compatible Yaesu protocol. This may be a cause also (while it has worked !)

Laurent
Laurent F6DEX
vela
#5 Posted : Saturday, April 2, 2016 7:11:17 AM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 20
Man
Location: Pozuelo Alarcon - Madrid

Laurent

Thanks indeed by your asistance and support.

People using TRX-M we have an incredible fast help in your person.

And you are right : the ERC controller card mounted inside the Yaesu Control box was faulty.

Nothing to do with ver. 5.5.6 of TRX.M that´s works perfectly.

73´s Jose

EA4APA

Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.5.5 | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.046 seconds.